Expert Alterations and Tuxedo

No Appointment Needed-Walk Ins Welcome.      EXCEPT  For More Than 7 Pieces Or Tuxedo Rental, Wedding Dress, & Mother Of Bride Dress.

Quality work for Men, Women and children

From Casual to Formal wear and hard to Fit !

Same Day Service Available and Much More

TUXEDO RENTAL AND SALES

No Appointment Needed-Walk Ins Welcome. EXCEPT For More Than 7 Pieces Or Tuxedo Rental, Wedding Dress, & Mother Of Bride Dress.

Katie

THE BEST! I've been going to see Noor at Expert Tailor and Alterations for over three years and cannot say enough about the fantastic work that he does! I am pretty picky about the way that my clothes fit me, and he never gets it wrong. He is meticulous and never takes short cuts - everything that he has ever altered for me has turned out beautifully. The "ultimate alteration" for me was when he worked on my wedding gown. My gown had a TON of detail and needed quite a few alterations. He altered it PERFECTLY! I could not have asked for anything better! Also, I am one of the only brides that I know whose bustle did not budge all night. I've sent other people to him as well and always hear incredibly positive feedback. I've moved to two different areas in St. Louis and have to drive much farther to get to Expert Tailor and Alterations than I used to but I don't mind and will not go anywhere else - I've already found the BEST!!!!
Oct 25, 2010

R. N.

I can't say enough good things about Expert Alternations. Noor literally SAVED my wedding gown a week before my wedding!
The salon I bought my gown from had a "seamstress" (butcher) they prefer to use on site so I went along and let her do it even though we knew and preferred Noor at Expert Alterations because he did my sister's gown and mom's dress last year.
I went to pick the gown up (flew in from Chicago for final fitting and pickup) as scheduled. When I arrived saw that all the pins for the hemming and bustle were still in it from the fitting...nothing sewn!!! The only exception was that she did let the top out, BUT it was all wrong!!! The left bodice was razored and gaped open and pointed, the right was at least two sizes too big, droopy, and a completely different shape!!! With doubts, my mom and I asked her what time to pick it up the next day because we needed to drive back to Chicago in time to pick my sister up from the airport at 8pm. Cecila (Heavenly Stitches) tried to play it off as we never mentioned that we need to pick it up on date previous agreed, but that my mom would come all the way back to St. Louis days before the wedding just to pick up the gown and without a final fitting. She stated without any remorse that the quickest she can be at the shop the next day was by 4 pm. Finally she offered to meet the parking lot of Galleria to give me the dress at 8am and if the mall was open then we could go try it on one final time. This didn't sit well with us but we agreed.
After we left the store nearly in tears, we decided to stop by Expert Alternations to see if Noor could help. We were afraid to get our hopes too high because he's always so busy and there's so little time to correct a large mess. He remembered us, agreed to fix it, and told us to bring him the gown!! When we went back to the store to ask for the dress and a refund on the things she didn't do, she refunded less than a quarter back because she claims we didn't give her a chance to fix it for us. Honestly, after the job she's done thus far....NO THANK YOU we don't want to risk further damage!
We did a fitting session and Noor realized it was a lot more work than he anticipated. It was a large dress and he was very concerned about the shape dress was in. Shockingly, he said he'd have it done that night by 7:30pm! We threw in another surprise for him, the hemming my mom's MOB dress that Cecila also didn't do well. We knew our dresses were in great hands when we left, but we couldn't help worrying about the amount of work needed to be done in such a short amount of time. We were just really relieved and a little surprised that he was willing to be so accommodating to our needs.
We went back to his shop at 8:30pm and both dresses were done and hung in the dressing room ready for us to try on!!!! I tried it on and it was even more PERFECT than I had pictured! The bustle was perfect because he measured everything out to make sure it was all even. The bodice and sides were completely reworked/structured inside-out so it fit better than any dress that I've every worn. All the loose buttons were tightened without us requesting it. The hemming was beautifully done all around. I had my very first Cinderella moment and he was TRULY my fairytale Godmother. Did I mention he didn't charge us extra for staying late and rushing?
He takes pride in his work and loves what he does. It really shows in all the pieces he's done for us. I will forever travel from Chicago to get things done by Noor. My other sister has already decided to have him do the alternations for her gown when she gets it.
Aug 9, 2012

David

I have given Noor alteration work for over four years now. He is very conscientious and careful with everything I have given him. I would highly recommend his work. Over the years I have needed work done quickly and I could always rely on him to do the job. In my custom clothing business he has altered high end handmade suits for me. Suits, sport coats, shirts, and pants for Rams players, cardinal players, former NFL players, megachurch ministers, and politicians. I can always count on his integrity!
Sept 23, 2010

Rick

Expert Alterations is by far the best tailor shop that I have been to. Noor is as nice as they come! I brought him a very expensive Ralph Lauren Jean jacket to alter the sleeves because they were too long. The jacket had a very vintage, worn look to it, so I was a little worried how it would turn out. He did a FANTASTIC job! Even used the same vintage stitching! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
Local Resident

Lorri R.

I have taken several things here and have always been absolutely satisfied. My daughters prom dress had extensive beadding down the side and was a little to big through the bodice......not to mention we needed the dress back quickly!!! This was a very difficult and complicated job and he finished it quickly and it looked like the dress was made for her it fit her perfectly and the beading was exquisitly done. My daughter was so excited and recieved many compliments on her dress as a result of Expert Alterations. I have had jeans, dresses and pants all done here and have always been extremely satified
Sept 14, 2012

Tim

Expert Alterations is the only place I go for alterations and tailoring. I have now had 5 garments altered and I continue to be impressed. After trying 3 other tailors in the past, I prefer this place because of the personal touch the owner gives. The work is completed fast and accurately. I drive from the city all the way to Town and Country (with countless other tailors much closer) because I enjoy the personal service. I would recommend Expert Alterations to anyone who needs professional service, fast and with a genuine smile.
Mar 14, 2011

Jared

Noor is the man! I got a suit to wear to a friend's wedding. I had no idea what I was looking for and Noor hooked me up with an awesome suit. He's very friendly and takes extra time to make sure everything fits perfectly and that you are getting what you want.
May 18, 2011

Jacquelcoll

Excellent work I have patronized this business for at least 3 years. I have had several suits and skirts altered. Each job was professionally done and my suits looked just like they did when I purchased them. I strongly recommend Expert Alterations to anyone who needs high quality detailed workmanship for special occasion garments.
June 10, 2011

Demi

I was recently refered to Expert Alterations by a friend of mine. I had a few of my cloths altered there and was extremely satisfied with the result. The owner, Noor, is friendly, polite and professional. His work is very precise and immaculate. I've gone back a few time with more items and he's been great. He is one of the best tailors I've seen.
Apr 20, 2011

R S.

I have used a number of different tailors in St. Louis over the years. Although there are some good ones out there, no one compares to the experience I had with Noor at Expert Alterations. The quality of his work, combined with his very reasonable pricing, attention to detail and attention to the customer's needs, make Expert Alterations an EXCEPTIONAL value. I will not be using any other tailors as long as Noor is around.
Aug 9, 2012

Jill P.

I took a pair of tuxedo pants there on tuesday and they were done less than 24 hrs later!!! The work was exceptional as well as the customer service. He did exactly what I wanted & for a reasonable price. I will DEFINITELY be back; it was worth the 30 min drive.
July 21, 2011

Marcus

I have taken a couple of new suits and old suits to Noor for tailoring. He has done an exceptional job. He took an old suit & created a single vent back and tailored to create a more modern look. I would recommend anyone needing new tailoring or resizing of current suits to Noor.
March 28, 2012

Anne

I have been having my clothing tailored by Noor for the past several years and have always been pleased with the quality of his work. Recently I took in a jacket that needed to be shortened so that it would fall exactly at my waist but could not be hemmed. Noor had to remove a section across the back of the jacket, exactly match the chevron in the material, and reassemble the panals. He not only accomplished this task but made the alteration appear to be part of the original design. The pride he takes in his work shown in the results.
Feb 21, 2012

Rick St. John

I brought Noor my son's Boy Scout uniform to have the patches sewn on. Very quick work and so professional! Anybody who has sons in Scouting knows how difficult it is to sew the rank patches on the left front pocket and the badge of office on the left arm pocket. Noor did such a great job - he unstiched the pockets from the shirt, sewed the patches in place and resewed the pockets back. You would never know how much work he did because you can't tell the pockets were removed and sewn back in place!! I can't recommend this place any more than 5 stars; if I could, I would!! Thanks again, Noor!!
Dec 21, 2011

Andrew

I went to Noor at Expert Alterations & Tuxedos based on online reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I only had some pants hemmed, but the job was done very professionally and Noor was very friendly. I highly recommend you give him a try.
Oct 27, 2011

Jessica

I bought my wedding dress when I was 45 lbs heavier than when I took it in to alterations. My dress' top was organza that went every direction and lapped over each other. When I first had it altered I wore a girdle. When I picked up the dress it fit well. When I got home I tried it on again without the girdle, to find out that it was too big again. One week to the wedding day Noor took the dress back and took it in even more for me. The finished product was beautiful. I highly recommend Noor for any alterations you have.
Oct 09, 2011

Wilson

Noor has been doing alteration for 6-7 years for me. I highly recommend his work. He just altered a sport coat which now fits better than tailor made.
Sept 24, 2011

Karen

I brought Noor a very difficult dress to be altered and since there were so many beads and sequins I was nervous about how it would turn out. I have to say it turned out beautifully!!! You could not tell that it had been altered at all. I will definitely use Expert Alterations for all my alterations needs in the future. Excellent Excellent Job!!!
Sept 21, 2011

Sam

I searched for a tailor with a high rating. I was not dissapointed with my first visit to expert talioring. I brought in a sports shirt that needed to be cut open and tailored for an atheletic fit. I also brought in a pair of slacks that needed to be hemmed and cut to fit my rear. Both were done on time and with great quality. I will return very soon.
Aug 09, 2011

Jill

This place is amazing!!! I needed a pair of tux pants hemmed a specific way and they turned out exceptional!!! I took them in on tues and less than 24 hrs later they were done! This shop is reasonably priced and definitely worth my 30 min drive!! I love the owner; he is very knowledgeable and does exactly what you want!! Great quality work...I HIGHLY recommend this place for ANY alterations!
July 21, 2011

Peter

I had a pair of Polo slacks that were too tight in the waist. There was no extra material to let the waist out. Noor found matching material in the pocket to add to the waistband. He had to totally take off the waistband and belt loops and reattach them. The pants fit great. He is an excellant tailor. And all at a reasonable price
March 30, 2011

Jennifer

Noor from Expert Alterations is a professional, very kind, amazingly fast business man. His tailoring and altering work is absolutely superb. I have been using Noor for months and I will never go to anyone else. I recommend Expert Alterations to EVERYONE. I am only 5'2" so I have a very hard time finding nice dress pants to fit me. I usually purchase my pants from Limited or Express and I always have to have them hemmed. Noor has very reasonable prices and he is very flexible with the turn around time. I never have to wait more than a day for my pants and he never charges me extra. His quality of work is also outstanding. I have never had an issue with any of his work. I just took two pair of pants to him today and he had them ready for me by 4:30, when I got off of work. I absolutely love going to Expert Alterations for all of my tailoring needs.
Aug 27, 2010

pat hoffmann

This was my first time to try Expert Alterations I am very particular, and want my slacks hemmed to an exact length. The alterations were done perfectly, and I will definitely be using them in the future.
May 24, 2011

Jennie W.

Absolutely Exceptional!. When I walked into Expert Alterations two years ago I was hoping to find a decent tailor at a reasonable price. To my amazement I found much more than that. Noor, the owner of Expert alterations, not only is an exceptional tailor he has become a great friend! Somebody I look forward to seeing and talking to anytime I have somthing that needs to be tailored. I have taken him everything from cocktail dresses to jeans and have never been disappointed. I have never his store without a smile and I will continue to recommend and Expert Alterations for as long as I am in the St. Louis area. Noor, thank you for being so wonderful!
Dec 31, 2011

Loving St. Louis

Truly an "Expert".... Noor is truly an expert tailor! I have been going to him for eight years and have had wonderful service. He is not only great with men's clothes, but women's as well. I am tall with a long waist which is sometimes difficult to fit. Noor's expertise helps give me a custom fit every time.
Thank you, Noor!
Sept 11, 2011

Jennifer

Phenomonal Service !!!. Noor, at Expert Alterations, is a wonderful and reliable tailor and an exceptional and friendly man. I have been going to Noor for about two years now. I don't even live in the area but I will drive 25 miles for Noor to alter and tailor my pants and jeans. He is very quick and always so friendly. I absloutely love his work. His prices are the most comparable from Wentzville to Florissant. I trust Noor with anything I bring to him. I am very grateful to have met Noor. I will continue to bring him my business for many years. 🙂
July 15, 2011

JRoutsong

Astonishing. What a guy, what a job, what a price! I am so pleased to have met this man and honored to know he is right around the corner from me. Personal service and prompt results. Thanks for suits and friendship going forward.
May 11, 2011

tmhughes92

Worth the Drive!!. Expert Alterations is the only place I go for alterations and tailoring. I have now had 5 garments altered and I continue to be impressed. After trying 3 other tailors in the past, I prefer this place because of the personal touch the owner gives. The work is completed fast and accurately. I drive from the city all the way to Town and Country (with countless other tailors much closer) because I enjoy the personal service. I would recommend Expert Alterations to anyone who needs professional service, fast and with a genuine smile.
March 14, 2011

Dawn

Priscilla - Noor is a tailor of excellence! I've used tailors in 2 countries and Noors profesional experience and attention to detail far surpasses anyone else. He has completely remade garments, taking it apart with lining and intricate detail. He has an eye for perfection! You can trust him with wedding gowns, fur, leather and all of your needs. You will not be disappointed and his expertise will make it impossible for you to ever settle for average!
Jan 14, 2010

Chris

Most thoughtful and meticulous tailor in Metro St. Louis! Noor Chaudhry, owner of this shop, is by far the most talented tailor I have came across. I have tried many different tailoring and alteration services throughout Metro St. Louis....Noor @ Expert Alteration is the best. His experience and knowledge goes unsurpassed. I lost 40 pounds and had to get a few clothing items taken it that I didn't want to pay for a second time or I knew I wouldn't be able to find again. No job is too difficult. He has resized some of my nicest sport jackets, cashmere sweaters, and even the trickiest of hems on various jeans and pants. I brought some of my items in almost guaranteeing myself there would be no way anyone could get them to fit the way they should. I was quickly corrected. It was an incredible feeling to get my most valued wardrobe pieces resized to fit my newly acquired figure.
Feb 3, 2011

Jackie

I really enjoyed doing business with Noor, the owner. I had my wedding dress altered by him. Everything fit perfectly on the very first try. My dress is full of lace so I thought it might be more difficult to take in, hem, etc. but he got it just right. He is very friendly, helpful, and has exceptional customer service. He went out of his way on more than one occasion to make sure my dress was perfect the first time around. He made this a very pleasurable part of my wedding planning and reduced my stress level a great deal. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone needing alterations and will continue to bring him business for years to come. Thanks Noor!!!
Feb 23, 2011

Teri

Noor is the most fabulous tailor I haveever dealt with. He is meticulous in his work and when I have been in his place of business I am amazed at some of the work he has completed. It is truly works of art. I drive 45 minutes to get to Expert Alterations but would drive further because I know it will be done right and in a timely manner. He has even made things I couldn't do. He is spectacular.
March 14, 2011

Katy

I am an extreme perfectionist and I am rarely, if ever, 100% pleased or satisfied. This was the exception. I brought my bridal gown to Expert Alterations for some adjustments. The owner, Noor, was extremely professional and accommodating from the start, and I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in the door. The turnaround time on my dress was prompt, the alterations were perfect, and the price was very competitive! I have referred Expert Alterations to my friends and family. Noor truly goes above and beyond to please his customers and I will not use another tailor again!
Apr 2, 2011

Connie

I've been going to Expert Alterations for over over 3 years now. The owner, Noor, is a wonderful tailor and great person which is why I choose to give him my business. He has taken care of all my jeans, coats, jackets, shirts and gowns (including my wedding dress)! I'm quite particular with the changes I request and Noor always makes sure I am more than pleased with the alterations. I highly recommend Expert Alterations!!!
Mar 29, 2011

BB

The best tailor I have ever used. I took NUMEROUS designer suits that were huge on me into Expert Alterations, and Noor did an incredible job. He had to take in all of the pants at the waist and also in the legs. He did a fantastic jobs on the jackets as well, considering they had detailed embellishments and very particular stitching. He used a suit that fit me perfectly to make the rest fit the same way, and made sure that I could wear both heels and flats with my pants. He is incredibly sweet and VERY prompt--he had all of the suits done within a few days. I will definitely be using him again--most likely for my wedding dress as well.
May 27, 2011